buyercas.blogg.se

What is the latest version of coda for mac
What is the latest version of coda for mac









But it's been a year and a half, and nobody has come up with an extension for extensive treatment or debugging of Stylus or CoffeeScript, two popular preprocessors I'm never without. Honouring some of the efforts of people who have worked on providing openly-available tools which are in many respects equally good – and even more amenable to users' taste – just kind of feels right.Īnother aspect: Nova also seems super-supportive of people who want to make extensions, dedicating a whole sub-site to developing and releasing them. Xcode is intended for industrial-grade, commercial projects, and I've always thought of the spirit of the web as something more money-free and fueled by labours of whimsy, good will and enthusiasm wherever possible. If my taste were precisely in sync with Panic's, then I'd be perpetually dazzled, and if I were making tons of money from web development every day, then it might easily be worth the initial cost (and the ongoing cost for future upgrades).īut I've tried the Nova trials a few times, and my taste seems to veer slightly in too many ways. It seems largely designed to be "Xcode for the web" (and for PlayDate). In its way, Nova seems really cool and has a great deal of care and soul, but it also seems hyper-focused. I was tempted by Coda 2 when it launched on sale – and really excited by the prospect of Nova – but didn't go for either, and I'm glad in retrospect.











What is the latest version of coda for mac